top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElicia M. Shreve

This is difficult to write

I am sitting in front of this computer struggling not to cry. I just watched one of the medical companies carry out a mattress and bedside tray. Grandma passed away Friday afternoon.


If this was Facebook, this is where I would post the link to her obituary, but not here. I'm a writer, I should be able to put to words what she meant to me. I'd say how much of a pleasure it was to take care of her for the last seven plus years, but it wasn't. It was messy, tiring, and hard. It was also full of a lot of laughter, long talks, and good memories too. I sat in front of Facebook for a half hour trying to look for words to post, they never came......I don't know how long, but I need time.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I did it

So I finally followed through on something I have been thinking of doing for over a year. I published my first video on TikTok, and it is a book related character who will be making her in world first

Has it been a year?

It's been over a year since I have posted anything on here. A lot has happened since then, including a cross country move. I am back to living in Georgia. I needed a major change to my life, and that

Life, or something like it

Hello everyone, I'm back. Not a lot has changed since last time, so updates will be random still. On the plus side, I have tentative plans for the near future that will put me into a position where I

bottom of page